nomadghost.blogg.se

Hayao miyazaki princess mononoke full movie
Hayao miyazaki princess mononoke full movie














The film follows Ashitaka, a prince of the disappearing Ainu tribe, who is cursed by a demonised boar god and must journey to the west to find a cure from the Forest Spirit. It is another Miyazaki masterpiece: Beautiful animation, mystical fern-gullyesque settings, and subtle music which complements the serious nature of the film.

hayao miyazaki princess mononoke full movie

HAYAO MIYAZAKI PRINCESS MONONOKE FULL MOVIE MOVIE

This movie will probably stand for years to come as one of the very few truly original modern fables. Sadly, in the upcoming DVD release, there is no japanese language version. It is strongly recommanded that you watch the Japanese version with English subtitles, the voice acting is much better. Hollywood stars just don’t have a grip of the anime. Billy Crudup’s plays a very emotionless Ashitaka, Billy Bob Thornton’s Texan accent destroyed the character and the setting, and Claire Danes completely degrades San’s noble character with a whiny, valley-girl tone. Unfortunately, like most anime that maded to the west, the quality of dubbing can be improved. It contains many epic qualities such as journeying heroes, wars, and involvement from supernatural gods, however, there is a lack of any sort of romantic love. The film is quite serious, playing upon the theme of man vs. Despite it being a cartoon there is a considerable level of violence, and the situations are geared towards adults (animation is definitely not just for children). It doesn’t draw from any particular genre or type, the closest I can think of in terms of heritage is the Ainu people of northern Japan, who seem to have been the inspiration for the look and feel of it. Princess Mononoke is one of the most original and unique movies I’ve seen, even if it is a cartoon. For anyone interested in the genre this is a must see. It ranks up there with other Anime classics such as Akira and Metropolis. If, after observing all these features and idiosyncrasies, you still wholeheartedly hate the film, then by all means give it a one.A masterpiece, not just an Anime. All I have to say to them is this: look at a both the visual and symbolic attributes of a movie before rating it harshly. I do not harbor any negative feelings towards those who rated this movie poorly, as I used to be one of those people. By the end, I realized that this movie carried a powerful moral with it: man's continuous tampering with nature brings about as much savagery as it does progress, as much suffering as it does good, and that a sound compromise must be struck between nature and civilization. By the last half hour I was hooked to the screen, eagerly awaiting the conclusion I wanted so badly to end the bitter conflict of the plot. In fact, I even began to enjoy the accomplished yet subtle computer generated effects interspersed throughout. I no longer disliked that every character had abnormally large eyes (though not over-sized to the point of utter absurdity) or that the English overdubbing was a little choppy.

hayao miyazaki princess mononoke full movie hayao miyazaki princess mononoke full movie

After Ashitaka leaves his village to search for a treatment to remedy his affliction, I no longer cared that this was an animated feature I was on the edge of my seat, wondering what would happen next. After about ten minutes of dwelling on the follies (and there are, in my opinion, many) of the "anime" style of art, I became enthralled with the quickly unfolding plot and the subsequently dire fate bestowed upon Ashitaka, the protagonist of the film. Upon watching Princess Mononoke, I must say I first thought it would be very difficult to look past the animation style and see it for what it was- a dynamic film directed be the highly acclaimed Hayao Miyazaki. Instead of focusing on one or two aspects of the movie I do not like and formulating a biased opinion based on my hasty and clouded notions, I can now decipher both the good and bad points of a given flick. Recently, however, I have forced myself, with great difficulty, to open my mind and look at the entire picture. A few years ago I would have tossed this film into a collection of movies I like to call the rubbish pile.














Hayao miyazaki princess mononoke full movie